You can create as many profiles as you'd like.
Unfortunately, we require customers to add a payment method in order to combat fraud. We will not charge you if you cancel your trial within 14 days.
Yes, you need to contact us using the in-app chat or E-Mail and we will delete your account as well as all related data we have collected within 7 days.
Yes, you can request a data export by contacting us. It may take up to 7 days for large organizations, but usually it takes less than 48 hours.
Yes. You can pay via invoice if you are an enterprise customer with an annual subscription plan. Contact us if you prefer paying via invoice.
While all prices are shown in GBP, we also support EUR, CHF, USD, CAD, AUD, NOK, PLN, SEK, NZD, BRL, CZK, DKK, HKD, INR, JPY, MXN and RUB. Prices in your local currency are calculated at checkout (if supported).
We will not bill you immediately if you go over the limit. If the traffic we receive is consistently higher than the limit of your plan (for more than a month) than we will contact you by E-Mail to discuss upgrade options.